• Home
  • 2019 Annual Awards and Scholarship Dinner

2019 Annual Awards and Scholarship Dinner

  • 12 Sep 2019
  • 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Marriott Hotel, 189 Wolf Road, Albany


  • For awardees and one awardee guest

$50 for members; $55 non-members. Reservation deadline is Sept. 3. Pay online with credit card, or pay invoice at door with check, cash or card. You may register and pay for additional people by adding each person as a non-member guest. You can cancel your registration without penalty through Sept. 3.
Registration is closed

NOTE: Location changed to Marriott Hotel, 189 Wolf Road. Celebrate as eight outstanding professionals, newsmakers and a student in communications are honored by the Women's Press Club of New York State on Thursday, Sept. 12. 

Media Person of the Year: Susan Mehalick
Excellence in Career Achievement Award: Leah Dunaief and Deborah Sturm Rausch
Women in the Media: Moriah Formica and Madison VanDenberg Standing O! Award: Ken Lovett 
Hall of Honor: Liz Benjamin
Betty Flood Morrow Scholarship: Kaitlyn Tambasco  

Learn more about the awardees on our home page.  You can also join or renew your membership (men and women alike are welcome!) online at www.womenspressclubnys.com. 


© Women's Press Club of New York State

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software